Shortlist 2018

Innovation in Surgical site infection

  • Charmaine Childs, Sheffield Hallam University
  • David Leaper, University of Huddersfield
  • Kylie Sandy-Hodgetts, University of Western Australia and Joondalup Hospital, Perth

The Compression Therapy for Venous and Lymphatic Disorders Award

  • Leanne Atkin, Mid Yorks NHS Trust and University of Huddersfield
  • Wilfried Jungkunz, Dermatologist and Lymphologist, Friedberg, Germany
  • Julie Mullings and the Wythenshawe Tissue Viability Team, Manchester University Foundation Trust
  • Justine Tansley, Torbay and Southern Devon Health and Care NHS Trust

The Cost-effective Wound Management Award

  • Suzana Aron, Federal University of São Paulo UNIFESP
  • Melissa Blow, and The Vascular Team, Aneurin Beavan Health Board
  • Julie Stanton, Healogics

The Infection and Biofilm Award

  • Ojan Assadian, Vienna
  • Devendra Dusane, The Ohio State University
  • Vicky Forknall and Anita Kilroy Findley

The Innovation Award

  • Michael Miller, Miller Care Group
  • Nottingham University Hospitals NHS Trust Adult Critical Care Tissue Viability Team
  • Wound Reference Team

The Patient Wellbeing Award

  • Georgina Gethin and Alliance for Research and Innovation in Wounds, NUI Galway
  • Michael Miller, Miller Care Group
  • Luxmi Mohamud, Central & North West London NHS Foundation Trust

The Pressure Care Award

  • Heather Hodgson, NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde
  • Deborah Wickens and the multi-incident pressure ulcer group, Harold Hill Health Centre
  • Melanie Stephens and Carol Bartley, University of Salford

The Professional Education Award

  • Andrea Pokorná, Masaryk University, Faculty of Medicine, Dpt. of Nursing
  • Vera Santos, School of Nursing, University of São Paulo
  • Justine Whittaker, Northern Lymphology Ltd

The Best Clinical Research Award

  • Kimberley Le Blanc, Chair of the Canadian Association for Enterostomal Therapists (CAET) Scientific Academy
  • Queensland University of Technology and University of Huddersfield
  • Kylie Sandy-Hodgetts, University of Western Australia and Joondalup Hospital, Perth
  • Michael Stacey, McMaster University and Hamilton Health Sciences

The Best Laboratory/Preclinical Study Award

  • Devendra Dusane, The Ohio State University
  • Dana Egozi, Kaplan Medical Center, Israel
  • Natascia Mennini and Department of Chemistry, University of Florence

Innovation in Chronic wound healing

  • Paul Browning, SDMA
  • Massimo Rivolo, Accelerate CIC Mile End Hospital
  • Michael Stacey, McMaster University, Canada

The Best Research from a Developing Country Award

  • Moses Murandu, University of Wolverhampton
  • Basavraj Nagoba, Dr Arunkumar Rao and Dr Bharat Wadher, MIMSR Medical College, Latur
  • Kshitij Shankhdhar, L.K. Diabetes Centre, Lucknow, India

Best diabetic foot intervention

  • Idevania Costa, Queen's University School of Nursing, Canada
  • Aoife Ward, Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland
  • Kevin Woo, Queen’s University, Canada

Most Innovative Product Award

  • Bruin Biometrics
  • Kent Imaging
  • TIVITA®, Diaspective Vision GmbH, Germany